OD

Hi guys! It’s been a long time no. Did you miss me? I know, I know. I haven’t been updating as regularly I would have liked. To those following this blog regularly, (don’t think the number is greater than 10…but hey, stranger things have happened..) this is a formal apology. But, wow, what a busy few weeks it has been. From weekdays at the theaters to the weekends at the restaurant with friends, it truly has been fascinating. Plus, the world cup has started! Aah world cup, it brings back so much memories. I still remember the 96 world cup, sitting at home with X and Z (now now, don’t go asking for their full names) while Z’s mother prepared pakodas for us. Waugh twins sharing that gigantic partnership against Kenya, the battle between Venkatesh Prasad and Aamir Sohail (I mean, which Indian can forget that!) and finally that tearful semi final between India and Sri Lanka. I never did forgive the Kolkata crowd after that incident. I remember the 2003 world cup where Sachin hit that magnificent 98 against Pakistan (take THAT Shoaib Akthar..), Dravid silently anchoring all the chases and many many more incidents. I see that this the minnows are doing quite well this time around. Good for them.

Anyways, like I said before, life has been orey the fun for the past 2 weeks. I also checked out that TR that has been online for a couple of weeks. If you haven’t seen it you really should, it’s really funny. It’s called “Suppress. Oppress and Depress.” You can find it on youtube. I also saw Nadunisi Naigal. It’s a parava illa film. (If any parents are reading this, please do not take your children to see this. It has very much adult content in it.) Director has attempted a new story but not very successful. I think Gautham should just make romantic films. Hmm…let’s see what else did I do. Oh ya.. I’ve started playing a new computer game called, “The Witcher” (haha…sorry guys, bear with me….post gets slightly geeky here). It’s based on a Swedish novel of the same name. The game falls under the RPG genre(for the non-gamer that means role playing game) where you take a character and develop him as the story progresses. So far it’s been wicked fun. Whattay! Anyways enough about games and all that..We wouldn’t want to bore the reader would we..

So coming back to the topic i wanted to write about. I tried writing a lot about things but somehow they didn’t quite come together. So I decided to just to ramble this week and write about topics in the coming weeks. So, that being said, I have come up with a plan. Why don’t you, the reader, suggest a topic to write and I shall follow up on that! This is a radical idea, going where no blogger has gone before (ha..that was my Star Wars reference.) The topic should be funny, cool and original. Like for example, “Is TR really a bear in human form?” (LOL, see that was funny no), or “Android is way COOLER than other phones with proof” ond so on. I shall consider all your suggestions and write about the funniest ones. Cool. So keep the suggestions coming. This could be the beginning of something totally awesome. Thanks for reading guys. Phew! That was a long post. See you laterz.

T

This entry was posted in The Horror and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to OD

  1. Yay!! Naan dhan first… Naan dhan first…

    How about a conersation [sufficiently long] between a guy and his ‘rightful owner’ [pronounced ‘wife’]??? That’d be good for a start.

  2. ramc says:

    Oru kadhaiya padam aakkum bodhu, realism logic nu solli podara vishayangal naala kadhaiye kaanama poidudhu 🙂

  3. Indha stagela….kathai nu onnu irrukundreengala?!!!!

Leave a Reply

